Nick Fraser W/ Tony Malaby 
Town and Villages
Evan Parker  w/ Joe Sorbara and Wes Neal
at Somewhere there
Montreal bassist, Nic Caloia releases new cd with band TILTING

The group is celebrating the release of Holy Seven with a performance on Wednesday, 28th of May at Café Résonance, 5175 Ave du Parc, Montreal PQ. (See for Details) The group features Nicolas Caloia  bass, Jean Derome  baritone saxophone and bass flute, Isaiah Ceccarelli  drums and Guillaume Dostaler  piano.

Drumheller releases a fourth record.

Nick Fraser releases yet another great record, this eclectic mix of Barnyard Jazz features, "An all-star team of Toronto new-generation improvisors - sophisticated new music with a sense of wobbly fun, big-band-through-the-looking-glass (yet in a different, far less nostalgic way than Carla Bley or, say, Willem Breuker) ...a toronto improv supergroup." Carl Wilson,

TILTING - Isaiah Ceccarelli / drums  Guillaume Dostaler / piano  Nic Caloia / bass  Jean Derome / bariton sax and flute
Juliet Palmer
The Element Choir and William Parker
at Christ Church Deer Park 
Veryan Weston
The Make Project
Ryan Driver Quintet release of Stephen Parkinson Music on Dbl 180g Vinyl and CD.

The Ryan Driver Quintet Plays The Stephen Parkinson Songbook is the first official release by The Ryan Driver Quintet, a peculiar lounge-jazz group that has been performing monthly in Toronto since the turn of the millenium.  Psychedelic improvisational meanderings and intertwinings amidst rich tenderness, utter heartbreak, and doorways into other worlds. This is a Tinangel Records UK and Barnyard Records Production.

Land of Marigold
Barnyard Artists Jesse Zubot and Jean Martin gets 2014 Polaris Prize and Juno Award for work on Tanya Tagaq album Animism.

See the 2014 Polaris Performance featuring The Element Choir, Christine Duncan, Jean Martin, Jesse Zubot and Tanya Tagaq
New Land of Marigold release, Creosote Featuring Montreal Improvisors Josh Zubot and Elwood Epps.
New Juliet Palmer recording, Rivers features music for voices.
Water and song are elemental forces which sustain both our bodies and souls. In “Narrow Banks,” subtle variations of the body's circulatory system resonate with field recordings of Toronto's rivers, while Emily Dickinson's poetry maps the heart’s inner landscape. Branching blood vessels and capillaries echo tree silhouettes in “Dreaming of Trees,” reminding us that we are rooted in the same ground. Two suns mark the dawn of the nuclear age in “Dusk of Tears,” an era when the exhilaration of scientific discovery gives way to annihilation. In “Burble,” an abandoned river jolts us out of numbness and back into the flow. “Litany” is a radio signal from a post-apocalyptic future to remind us of life's essentials. Finally, in “Simple Death” the bridge over a vertiginous canyon invites us to choose between conquering fear and succumbing to despair.

The Make Project is a collaborative composition by Veryan Weston, Christine Duncan and Jean Martin, based on Weston’s original score “Tessellation IV (Make).” The composed material is based on fifty-two quotations by women writers, each sung on a five-note (pentatonic) scale. As the performance unfolds, each scale changes by one note when the word “make” is sung.

The Make Project feature a 54 voice improvising Choir and the Hidden Meanings voices, with Veryan Weston piano, Jean Martin drums, Christine Duncan vocal conduction, Felicity Williams solo voice, Alex Samaras solo voice, Jesse Zubot violin, Josh Zubot violin, Anna Atkinson viola and  Andrew Downing, bass and cello.

Veryan Weston's New CD The Make Project Featuring Christine Duncan, The Element Choir, Jean Martin, Jesse Zubot, Josh Zubot, Andrew Downing and Veryan Weston